India’s tour to South Africa: who will be in playing 11?

India’s tour to South Africa is going to start from today with an opening T-20 match to be played in Kingsmead of Durban. Under the captaincy of Surya Kumar Yadav, Indian Squad is eying to beat South Africa too After beating Aussies. However, this is not going to be easy challenge for Captain as for South Africa tour Ravindra Jadeja and Shubhman Gill have joined back.

India’s tour to South Africa : Probable playing eleven

With many senior players coming back its challenge for Captain Surya to fit them into playing 11. Its now clear that some young players have to be left or their positions shall be restructred. Its interesting that Shubhman gill can open with Yashaswi Jaiswal. in t 20 matches against Austrailia Rituraj Gaikwad and Yashaswi Jaiswal have opened the innings. Gaikwad being the highest run scorer and Yashashvi had good strike rate of 168.29 in series. Entry of Shubman gill will strike out one of the opener and most probably Gaikwad will be dropped as Shubman Gill and Yashashwi Jaiswal gives the opening a combination of right and left batting.

Ishan’s position at no 3 or 6

Ishan Kishan has played well against Australia in third position but Shreyas Ayyar coming on third position gives Ishan the 6th position, which does not suits him. In that case on no 6 Jitendra Sharma may get a chance.

Comeback of Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja has come back for this series and he is also the vice captain of Indian squad. he played his last T20 match in Asia Cup in 2022. Axar Patel is not included in the squad, which clears that Ravindra is the future plan for upcoming T 20 world Cup.

Bowling Attack

Indian squad which is high due to recent win over Australia has to perform well in this upcoming series too. for this the probable squad has to mix of good batting line up alongwith bowling attack. presently we have siraj ahmad supported by arshdeep and muikesh kumar. Spin Attack heade by ravindra Jadeja may be added by Ravi vishnoi, who was player of the series in Australia tour.

Playing 11 names

Yashashwi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Ayar, Surya Kumar Yadav (C),Rinku Singh, Ishan Kishan/ Jitendra Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh kumar, Mohd. Siraj and Arshdeep Singh

Leave a Comment